المعالم الرئيسية في عابود


عابود قرية جميلة قديمة. تبعد عن رام الله 22 كم وعن القدس 30 كم. يبلغ عدد سكان القرية 2500 نسمة: نصفهم مسلمون ونصفهم مسيحيون (أرثوذكس وكاثوليك).

كما هو الحال في كافة أرجاء فلسطين، فالقرية لها جذور متماسكة في عمق التاريخ. إلا أن القرية لها ما يميزها من تأثير الفترة الصليبية على الحضور المسيحي المميز فيها، والذي تم الحفاظ عليه بفضل التعايش السلمي مع المسلمين على مدى قرون.

مركز عابود التاريخي، على قمة التل، منظّم ونظيف. يظهر المكان الوحدة القيّمة للأسلوب العثماني الفلسطيني الذي تم الحفاظ عليه حتى الآن. كما يكشف عن آثار ثقافية مثيرة للاهتمام للنساك والحياة الرهبانية والفن التي يعود تاريخها إلى القرن الثالث عشر.

للوصول إلى عابود

يمكن الوصول إلى عابود بواسطة السيارة، أو عن طريق طلب سيارة الأجرة "تاكسي". هناك أيضا العديد من الحافلات وسيارات الأجرة من محطة الباصات في رام الله والقدس.

أثناء الزيارة، سيقدم لك المرشد المحلي روايات مسيحية وإسلامية مميزة عن المجتمع. سيكون من المثير للاهتمام سماع الأسباب الكامنة وراء الانسجام الذي يجمع بين الجماعات الدينية في عابود، في حين يعتبر الدين غالباً ذريعة للصراع في أماكن أخرى.

على الرغم من معالمها الأثرية والدينية البارزة، إلا أن الجولات الدينية والسياحية لم تؤخذ بعين الاعتبار حتى الآن. وعلى الرغم من غنى مواردها الطبيعية، فإن للزراعة تأثير هامشي على اقتصادها وفرص العمل. حيث يعمل الشباب في الغالب خارج البلدة أو في القطاع العام أو في الشركات العائلية.


الاتحاد الأوروبي

يعيد مشروع الاتحاد الأوروبي إطلاق عابود كواحدة من أفضل الوجهات السياحية الريفية في فلسطين.

دير القديسة بربارة

يقع دير القديسة بربارة للروم الأرثوذكس على تل غربي بلدة عابود، وعلى بعد كيلومتر واحد من الطريق العام. يرجع تاريخ الدير بحسب بعض علماء الآثار إلى القرنين السادس أو الثامن، بينما يعود تاريخه بحسب آخرون إلى القرن الرابع. تم ترميم الدير وتعديله عدة مرات. وفي عام 2002، نسف الجيش الإسرائيلي الكنيسة، ثم أعيد بناؤها عام 2003.

يوجد داخل الكنيسة كهف قديم والذي كانت تعيش فيه القديسة بربارة بحسب الأسطورة المحلية. حيث كانت شابة هربت من والدها الذي أراد أن يعاقبها على إيمانها المسيحي. يقول التقليد أيضاً أن يسوع المسيح ظهر للقديسة بربارة في نفس الكهف.

احتفالاً بهذا الحدث، يقوم المؤمنون بمسيرة سنوية في 17 ديسمبر من كنيسة القديسة ماري إلى دير القديسة بربارة، لإضاءة الشموع تكريما لها. كما يقدمون حلوى خاصة تسمى البربارة، تتكون من القمح الكامل مع السكر والقرفة والتوابل الأخرى والفواكه المجففة. إن تقليد البربارة موجود حتى يومنا هذا ويقام قبل العيدين الآخرين الذين يسبقا عيد الميلاد: عيد مار سابا خارج بيت لحم (18 ديسمبر) وعيد القديس نقولا في بيت جالا (19 ديسمبر).

سراديب وكهوف النسّاك

هناك نوعان من سراديب الموتى القديمة بالقرب من الكنيسة، واحد منهما كبير مع مدخل مزين. في نفس اتجاه دير القديسة بربارة، يؤدي المسار إلى عدة كهوف داخل الجبل - كان يسكنها النسّاك في السابق. أي شخص يرى ويدخل هذه المنطقة سيتجلى أمامه على الفور، دليل على القوة الروحية التي ألهمت الكثيرين في عموم فلسطين على اختيار أسلوب الحياة هذا بعيداً عن إغراءات الحياة، للتأمل وشهادة إيمانهم.

العابودية - كنيسة الجواهر الأرثوذكسية للقديسة مريم

(ثيوتوكس، والدة الإله)

تقع كنيسة القديسة مريم العذراء (المعروفة أيضاً باسم العابودية) في وسط عابود. تم بناء الكنيسة الأولى خلال القرن الخامس - على الطراز البيزنطي الذي تم دمجه في الإنشاءات اللاحقة. تشير الكتابة الآرامية في الكنيسة إلى أنها تعود إلى عام 1058. وقد تم تزيينها فيما بعد بقطعة قماش مذبح فاخرة وأواني مقدسة ولوحات وحاجز أيقوني رائع. تم إضافة الجدار الشمالي ومعظم النوافذ والباب الغربي في القرن الثامن عشر.

هناك أيضا خارج الكنيسة أرضية فسيفساء بيزنطية محفورة. يُعتقد أن السيد المسيح قد مر عبر عابود في طريقه إلى الناصرة لتجنب طريق السامرة - بسبب العداء الكبير بين اليهود والسامريين.

بمجرد وصولك إلى هناك، تأكد/ي من مقابلة الأب عمانويل عوض. سيخبرك عن الرعية والكنيسة خلال العقود الماضية، وسيطلعك على تفسير اللوحات والألوان، ويشرح طقوس وتقاليد الكنيسة الأرثوذكسية اليونانية في فلسطين.

الموقع: وسط البلد (وسط عابود). تفتح الكنيسة يومياً في الساعة 9:00 صباحاً ويوم الأحد الساعة 10:30 صباحاً للقداس الإلهي. للدخول في أوقات أخرى، استفسر/ي من مساعدي الكنيسة المتطوعين (الذين يعيشون في المنزل المقابل للمدخل الرئيسي للكنيسة).

الجداريات في عابود

في عام 2011 ، استدعى الأب عوض ، بالاتفاق مع البلدية ، الرسام المسلم من بيت لحم تقي الدين لرسم الجدران الخارجية لبعض منازل المركز. التقطت تلك الصور مناظر عابود ، ومشاهد من الإنجيل ، وسانت جورج وهو يقتل التنين. هذه المناظر ، ومعظمها على حجارة فلسطينية رمادية اللون ، تضيء المباني وتضفي ألوانًا غنية على المنطقة.

اللقاء مع الناس من الطوائف الثلاثة

تبرز عابود من بين جميع القرى الأخرى في الطريقة التي تتعايش بها الطوائف الثلاث، المسلمون والأرثوذكس والكاثوليك، معاً في وئام وتقدم نموذجاً ذا أهمية اجتماعية كبيرة. سيقدم الدليل المحلي الضيوف إلى ممثل المجتمع الذي سيوضح كيف تتغلب البلدية والطوائف على التحديات وتعمل من أجل رؤيا مستقبلية.

كنيسة سيدة الأحزان السبعة الكاثوليكية

شيدت "كنيسة سيدة الأحزان السبعة" عام 1910 من قبل البطريركية اللاتينية. أعيد بناؤها في عام 1950 فوق هيكل قديم للغاية يمكن رؤيته من خلال الأرضية الزجاجية.

سيكون من المفيد لقاء كاهن الرعية، ليس فقط للتعرف على المجتمع الكاثوليكي في فلسطين ولكن للتعرف على نظام التعليم أيضاً. فمدرسة البطريركية اللاتينية موجودة أيضاً في عابود، ويمكن للكاهن أن يقول الكثير عن القضايا الاجتماعية والسياسية والاقتصادية.

الموقع: وسط المدينة.
ساعات العمل: مفتوح كل يوم الساعة 6 مساءً، يوم الأحد الساعة 9 صباحاً للقداس الإلهي، للدخول في أوقات أخرى، اسأل/ي المرشد المحلي أو راعي الابرشية سلام حداد (البريد الإلكتروني: [email protected]).

المسجد الكبير

يعود تاريخ بناء المسجد لأول مرة إلى القرن الخامس عشر. ثم أعيد بناؤه بالكامل في عام 1985، وأصبح أكبر وأكثر أماناً.

إن اللقاء مع الشيخ عدنان دياب، إمام ومعلّم متقاعد، من خلال مساعده عبد المنعم، يمكن أن تكون تجربة مفيدة. يروي الشيخ للزوار كيف بدأ المسلمون يقطنون القرية عام 1300 بمهاجرين من السعودية ثم مصر. حيث قاموا بشراء الأراضي من المجتمع المسيحي المحلي ثم تزايدت أعدادهم حتى وصلوا إلى نفس عدد المسيحيين حيث يتعايشون في سلام دائم.

العنوان: الساحة المركزية. مفتوح يوميا. مغلق يوم الجمعة لغير المسلمين.

جمعية سيدات بربارة

تأسست جمعية سيدات بربارة عام 1998 بعد الانتفاضة الأولى. حيث اجتمعت 14 امرأة من عابود للمساهمة في المجتمع من خلال خلق فرص عمل لدعم العائلات. في البداية، كانوا يجتمعون في منازلهم. لاحقاً قاموا باستئجار مقر للجمعية، ويخططون حالياً للانتقال إلى منزل تقليدي. اعتباراً من عام 2013، حصلوا على ترخيص للمعاملات الاقتصادية. ووصل عدد الأعضاء مع المنسقة باسمة عازر إلى 30 عضوا.

وادي الليمون

يبدأ طريق الوادي (البالغ طوله 3 كم) من المخرج الشمالي للقرية. حيث تتواجد العديد من اللافتات على الطريق التي تحدد المسار بشكل جيد، مما يجعل المسير سهلاً وميسراً. ستصادف أثناء المسار العديد من أشجار الليمون والزيتون والحيوانات (الحمير والخيول والأغنام والماعز) والزهور والطيور. يمكن للمرشد المحلي توجيه الزوار على طول الوادي، والتعريف بالنباتات والحيوانات المختلفة، ومشاركة تاريخ الوادي عبر القرون وأهميته بالنسبة للمجتمع.

بيت الضيافة الراقي

تقوم البلدية ومشروع روزانا بترميم منزل تقليدي قديم مع حديقة في وسط مدينة عابود. سيتم تحويل المنزل إلى دار ضيافة / نزل للزوار والسياح ويمكن أن يستوعب ما يصل إلى 20 سريراً. سيضم النزل غرفتي نوم كبيرتين مع حمامين ومطبخ. إضافة إلى ذلك ستعمل دار الضيافة كمركز للاستعلام وستعرض المنتجات المحلية والحرف اليدوية والنبيذ وأصناف الطعام والإكسسوارات.

المقطع الصخري

المقطع عبارة عن كهف كبير محفور على الطراز الروماني داخل الصخر وكان يستخدم كمدفن. ومن المرجح أن النساك والهاربين قد استخدموه كمأوى لهم. كان الكهف مغطى في الأصل بلوحات جدارية لم يتبقى منها شيء. وهناك أشكال من الزهور والفاكهة منحوتة في الحجارة تزين مدخل الكهف. وسط هذا المشهد الطبيعي العفوي الخلاب، سيشرح المرشد المحلي هوية المكان وقصته.

تجربة التسوق

اكتشف/ي المخبز، المنتجات الطبيعية، المقاهي، الأكل الشعبي، وغيرها!

مخبز رائد

يقدم مخبز رائد الخبز اللذيذ ويعلم الزوار أيضاً كيفية صنعه!

دار الضيافة

يحتوي منزل العنفوص على 4 غرف بها 12 سريراً ويقدم وجبات الطعام.

المقاهي والأكل الشعبي

  • مخبز عابود
  • مقهى رامي
  • مطعم سار
  • منتجات كرام الطبيعية

    يبيع هذا المتجر المنتجات الطبيعية بما في ذلك العسل والكريمات والشمع والمسكرة والصابون من الشوفان واللبن والقهوة. سيسعد المالك أن يوضح لك كيفية استخدام جميع منتجاته ويخبرك عن أصلها وقصتها

    زيهان

    تقدم زيهان مكونات الطعام الفلسطيني. سيسعد المالكون بتعليم الوصفات لاستخدام منتجاتهم ومشاركة قصتهم مع الزائرين.

    هاندور كونفيكتور

    يبيع متجر هاندور الحلويات والمعجنات والعصائر المصنوعة منزليًا ويعلم كيفية صنعها.

ABOUD AND THE POINTS OF INTEREST


Aboud is an ancient, picturesque village. It is 22 km away from Ramallah and 30 km from Jerusalem. The village has 2,500 inhabitants: half Muslim and half Christian (Orthodox and Catholic).

Like all of Palestine, the village has antique origins. However, Aboud is distinguished for the impact that Crusades had on its special Christian presence, which was preserved thanks to the centuries-long peaceful cohabitation with Muslims.

Aboud ’s historic center, on top of the hill, is ordered and clean. It showcases the valuable unity of the Ottoman-Palestinian style maintained until now. It also reveals interesting cultural signs of hermits, monastic life, and art dating back to the 13th century.

How to reach it

You can reach Aboud by car, private taxi, buses or multiple taxis from bus stations in Ramallah and Jerusalem

During the visit, the local guide will introduce you to both Christian and Muslim narratives of the community. It will be interesting to hear the possible reasons for the harmony among the faith groups in Aboud, whereas in other places religion was often used as a pretext for conflict.

Despite its archaeological and religious outstanding points of interest, Aboud so far has not been taken into consideration by religious and touristic tours. Despite its rich natural resources, agriculture has had a marginal impact on its economy and employment. The youth mostly work out of town, within the public sector, or in family businesses. The EU project is re-launching Aboud as one of the best rural tourist destinations in Palestine.


The EU project

is re-launching Aboud as one of the best rural tourist destination in Palestine.

THE MONASTERY OF ST BARBARA

On a hill to the west of Aboud, one kilometer away from the main road, lies the Greek Orthodox Monastery of St Barbara. Some archaeologists date its history to the sixth or eighth centuries, while others trace it back to the fourth century. The monastery was restored and modified several times. In 2002, the church was blown up by the Israeli army, and was then reconstructed in 2003.

Inside the church is an ancient cave where, according to local legend, Saint Barbara lived. She was a young woman who escaped from her father, who wanted to punish her for her Christian faith. The tradition also has it that Jesus Christ had appeared to Saint Barbara in that same cave.

To celebrate this event, believers make an annual procession on December 17 from St Mary’s Church to St Barbara Monastery, lighting candles in her honour. They also serve a special dessert called Bourbara , made of whole grain wheat with sugar, cinnamon and other spices and dried fruits. The Bourbara tradition is present to this day and precedes the two other pre-Christmas feasts of Mar Saba outside Bethlehem (Dec. 18) and St Nicholas in Beit Jala (Dec. 19).

CATACOMBS AND CAVES OF THE HERMITS

Near the church, there are two ancient catacombs; one is large with a decorated entrance. In the same direction of St Barbara Monastery, the path leads to several caves inside the mountain – once inhabited by hermits. Anyone who sees and enters this area will have immediate proof of spiritual strength. It has vividly induced so many people in overall Palestine to select such a life far from comfort and temptations, to meditate and witness their faith.

THE JEWEL ORTHODOX CHURCH OF ST MARY

(THEOTOKOS, MOTHER OF GOD)

St Mary Church (named also al-Abudiyah ) is at the center of Aboud. The first church was built during the fifth century – in Byzantine style that was incorporated in later constructions. The Aramaic inscription in St Mary indicates that the church dates back to the year 1058. It was later embellished with rich altar cloth, holy vessels, paintings, and a remarkable iconostasis. The northern wall, most of the windows, and the west door were added in the 18th century.

Outside the church is also an excavated Byzantine mosaic floor. It is believed that Jesus Christ passed through Aboud on the way to Nazareth to avoid the Samaria road – due to the eminent hostility between Jews and Samaritans.

Once you are there, make sure to meet with Father Emmanuel Awad. He will tell you about the community and church during the last decades, share interpretations of the paintings and colours, and explain the rites and traditions of the Greek Orthodox Church in Palestine

Location: Downtown (Center of Aboud). The church opens every day at 9:00 a.m. and on Sunday at 10:30 a.m. for the Holy Mass. For entering in other times, ask the church voluntary helpers who live in the house across the church’s main entrance.

MURALS, PAINTED AT HOUSE ENTRANCES

In 2011, Father Awad, with the agreement of the Municipality, called a Muslim painter from Bethlehem, Taki Eddin, to fresco the external walls of some of the center’s houses. Those images captured the landscape of Aboud, scenes from the Gospel, and St George killing the dragon. These views, mostly on grey-rose Palestinian stones, illuminate the buildings and bring rich colors to the area.

MEETING WITH PEOPLE OF THE THREE COMMUNITIES

Aboud stands out from all other villages in the way that the three communities, namely Muslims, Orthodox, and Catholics, live together in harmony and present a model of great social interest. The local guide will introduce the guests to the community’s representative who will illustrate how the municipality and communities overcome their challenges and work for their vision of the future.

CATHOLIC CHURCH OF MARY OF SEVEN SORROWS

“Our Lady of Seven Sorrows Church” was built in 1910 by the Latin Patriarchate. It was rebuilt in 1950 over a very antique structure visible through a glass floor.

It will be worth meeting with the parish priest, not only to learn about Palestine’s Catholic community but also about the education system. After all, the Latin Patriarchate School is also in Aboud, and the priest can say a lot about the social, political, and economic issues.

Location: Downtown.
Hours: Open every day at 6 p.m., Sunday at 9 a.m. for Holy Mass. For entering in other times, ask the
local guide or the parish Salam Haddad (Email: [email protected]).

THE GREAT MOSQUE

The first built mosque dates back to the 15th century. It was entirely rebuilt in 1985, becoming larger and more secure.

A meeting with Sheikh Adnan Diab, an Imam and retired teacher, through his help Abdel Mun’im, can be a meaningful experience. He will tell the visitors about how the Muslim population in the village started in 1300 with migrants from Saudi Arabia and then Egypt. They had purchased the land from the local Christian community and then grew until they reached the same number as the Christians, always living in peace.

Address: Central square. Open daily. Closed on Friday for non-Muslims.

BARBARA WOMEN SOCIETY

The Barbara Women Society was set up in 1998 after the First Intifada. 14 women of Aboud met to contribute to the community by creating work opportunities to support their family balance. At first, they used to meet between their houses. They later rented a place, and their plan is to transfer to a traditional house. As of 2013, they got the license for economic transactions. The members, with the coordinator Basima Azer, have now reached 30.

LEMON VALLEY

The path to the valley (3km) starts from the northern exit of the village. There are frequent road signs on the way and the path is well-marked, allowing for an easy and agreeable walk. The walk will have you see many lemon and olive trees, animals (donkeys, horses, sheep, goats), flowers, and birds. The local guide can drive the visitors along the valley, introducing flora and fauna, and sharing the valley’s history across the centuries and its importance for the community.

AN ELEGANT GUESTHOUSE

The Municipality and Project Rozana are restoring an old traditional house with a garden in downtown Aboud. The house will be made into guesthouse/hostel for visitors and tourists and could host as far as 20 beds. There will be two large bedrooms with two bathrooms and a kitchen. The guesthouse will also serve as an Information Centre and display local products, handicrafts, wines, food specialties, and fashion accessories.

AL-MAQATA

Al-Maqata is a large Roman-style cave with regular cuts in the stone – used as a burial place. Most likely, hermits and fleeing people looking for a shelter used it as a refuge. The cave was originally covered with frescoes, which have disappeared. There are flower and fruit shapes carved in the stones, decorating the cave’s entrance. Inside this spontaneous and blooming nature, the local guide will explain the identity and story of the place.

SHOPPING AND EXPERIENTIAL POINT

RAED’S BAKERY

Raed’s Bakery offers delicious bread and also teaches you how to make it!

HOMESTAY

The Anfous house has 4 rooms with 12 beds and offers meals. Always open.

COFFEE BARS & STREET FOOD

  • Aboud’s bakery.
  • Ramis coffee bar
  • Sarr’s restaurant
  • KRAM NATURAL PRODUCTS

    This shop sells natural products including honey, creams, wax, mascara, soap from oats, yoghurt, and coffee. The owner will be very glad to show you how to use all its products and tell you about their origin and story

    ZIHAN

    Zihan offers ingredients for Palestinian food. The owners will be very glad to teach the recipes in which to use their products and share their story with you.

    HANDOR CONFECTIONER

    Handor shop sells home made sweets, pastries, juices and teaches how to make them.