دير عمّار ومعالمها


دير عمّار بلدة يبلغ عدد سكانها حوالي 3000 نسمة. وتقع على بعد 17 كم شمال غرب رام الله. وتشكل مع بيت إللو وجمّالة مدينة الاتحاد الجديدة، لكن كل من القرى الثلاث تحتفظ باستقلالها الإداري.

تقع دير عمّار على تلال تمتد فوق وادي نطوف، وهي غنية بنباتاتها التي تغذيها ينابيعها العديدة. ونتيجة للتطور العمراني الذي شهدته المدينة الجديدة في العقود الأخيرة فقد فقدت البلدة بعض من معالمها. ومع ذلك، تجري عمليات الترميم الحديثة بشكل مستمر.

سيصطحب المرشد المحلي الزوار في جولة تضمن لهم الاستمتاع بالثقافة والروحانية والطعام والطبيعة التي تقدمها المدينة.


للوصول إلى دير عمّار:

بواسطة السيارة، أو عن طريق طلب سيارة الأجرة "تاكسي". هناك أيضا العديد من الحافلات وسيارات الأجرة من محطة الباصات في جنين ونابلس ورام الله والقدس.


المعالم الرئيسية في دير عمّار



البلدة القديمة وضريح الشيخ طامح

بنيت البلدة القديمة في دير عمّار على قمة التل. في أعلى نقطة من البلدة يوجد قبر صغير يعود إلى العصر العثماني معروف باسم ضريح الشيخ طامح.

حظي الشيخ طامح بالاحترام في هذا الجزء من فلسطين. فقد كان شاباً محسناً ماهراً في صنع الخبز ذو المذاق المميز، وكان يسير لأيام ليطعم الحجاج في طريقهم إلى مكة. تعددت القصص عن حقيقته وعن خبزه المبارك الذي يظل طازجاً وحاراً طوال الدرب المقدس.

تقدم البلدة القديمة إطلالة مميزة على المنازل الفلسطينية القديمة، التي أصبحت الآن في حالة خراب تقريباً، حيث كانت الغرف السفلية مخصصة للحيوانات، بينما كانت عائلات بأكملها تعيش وتنام في الغرف الضيقة في الأعلى. إلا أن المعلم الرئيسي هو الإطلالة الجميلة على الوديان المحيطة.

الإسلام في دير عمّار

المسجد القديم والجديد

بني المسجد القديم في دير عمّار الواقع في البلدة القديمة ككنيسة مسيحية في العصر الروماني، ليتم تحويله لاحقاً إلى مسجد. في العام 1975 تم هجره وبناء مسجد جديد في قلب القرية الجديدة.

نقترح عليكم، خلال زيارة المسجد، اللقاء مع الإمام محمد عودة الذي ينتمي لعائلة عريقة الذي سيقدم شرحاً لتاريخ القرية وليطلعكم عن كثب على الواقع الحالي للشعب الفلسطيني.

? للاتصال: الإمام محمد عودة +970 597 462149

مقام وحديقة النبي غيث

هناك طريقان ينطلقان من القرية يقودان إلى تلة بجوار مركز القرية وترتفع 550م عن سطح البحر، يحتوي أعلى التلة على مقام للنبي غيث. يرجع هذا الموقع في التاريخ إلى العصر الروماني وقد تم ترميمه مؤخراً (بمبادرة من "فلسطين: حكاية وضيافة”).

يحتوي الموقع على كهوف وخزانات وبقايا مدافن محفورة في الصخر من فترة حكم البيزنطيين. ويحتوي المقام على آثار تعود إلى بدايات الحكم العثماني، حيث يعتقد أنه كان معسكر للجيش، كما يحتوي أيضاً على مبنى مستطيل الشكل (8*17م) وبجواره قاعدة لعمود.

المعالم الطبيعية: حلقة الينابيع في الوادي

من أكثر الأنشطة إثارة للاهتمام في دير عمّار (التي يقودها المرشد المحلي)، المسير على طول الينابيع والآبار. حيث توجد آثار الفترة الرومانية التي تحيط بالبلدة أسفل الوادي. حيث ستمر عبر بركة عين سمحان (بين قريتي رأس كركر ودير عمّار)، نبع توفيق مصطفى، نبع حليم، أبو موسى، أبو عليق، عين البلد، عين التينة (في نهاية نفق صخري) وعين غزليات وعين الشخاريق. يمكن للمسير أن يمر عبر قرية النبي عنير المهجورة، حيث يمكن مشاهدة أنقاض الكنيسة البيزنطية والنبع الطبيعي في عين أيوب.

خذ/ي وقتك أثناء المسير، ومن الجميل أيضا تناول الشاي مع رمضان أبو كامش، وهو مزارع يزرع حقول القرع الأخضر والزيتون. الحديث معه سيوضح أوضاع القرى الريفية في فلسطين ويلقي الضوء على قضايا الاستيطان حول دير عمّار.

حمام تركي ومقهى

يوجد حمام تركي حديث في وسط مدينة دير عمّار. حيث يمكن أن تحظى بالاسترخاء وتقدم المرطبات للرجال والنساء في أيام مختلفة من الأسبوع.

جمعية سيدات دير عمّار

تقدم جمعية سيدات دير عمّار التي ترأسها سحر صبحي وجبات طعام عالية المستوى للفعاليات المحلية وللزوار. وتشمل أطباقهم الشهية المقلوبة والمحشي. كما يقدمون المعجنات مثل البقلاوة والكنافة، ويمكنهم تعليم الزوار كيفية تحضير هذه العناصر.

كما تقدّم الجمعية الحرف اليدوية في المعارض والاحتفالات القريبة.
? جمعية سيدات دير عمّار موجودة في وسط البلد.
?لتواصل مع: سحر صبحي +970597882513
? البريد الالكتروني: [email protected]

راجع/ي صفحة فن الطبخ الفلسطيني

DEIR AMMAR AND THE POINTS OF INTEREST


Deir Ammaris a town with almost 3,000 people. It is located 17 km northwest of Ramallah. Together with Beitillu and Jammala, it forms the new town of Al-Ittihad, yet the three villages maintain an administrative autonomy.

Deir Ammar sits on hills extending over Wadi Natuf, with luxuriant vegetation fed by its many springs. The town’s antique origins somehow got abandoned due to the development of a new urban area in the last decades. However, there are recent restorations going on.

The local guide will go along the visitors to make sure they enjoy the culture, spirituality, food, and nature that the town offers.


How to reach it

By car, reserved taxi, multiple busses or taxis from the bus station of Jenin, Nablus, Ramallah, and Jerusalem.


The Main Points Of Interest



OLD TOWN AND SHEIK TAMEH TOMB

The old town of Deir Ammar as built at the top of the hill. At the highest point is a small Ottoman-era tomb known as the shrine of Sheikh Tameh.

Sheikh Tameh was an honoured figure in this part of Palestine. He was a young charitable fellow who made exquisite bread, marching for days and feeding pilgrims on their path to Mecca. There are many stories about his nature and blessed bread that remained soft and warm throughout holy paths.

The old town offers interesting insights about ancient Palestinian houses, now almost in ruins, where the lower rooms were reserved for the animals, while entire families lived and slept in the cramped rooms above. The main attraction, however, is the beautiful sight encompassing the surrounding valleys.

ISLAM IN DEIR AMMAR

The antique mosque of Deir Ammar, in the old town, had first been built in the Roman period as a Christian church and then converted to a mosque. In 1975, it was abandoned, and a new mosque was built in the center of the new village.

During this visit, we suggest for you to meet with the Imam Mohammed Odeh. He is a member of an old family who can explain the history of the village and share valuable insight about the present reality of the Palestinian people.

? Contact the Imam Mohammed Odeh +970 597 462149

SHRINE AND GARDEN OF PROPHET GHAITH

From the village, there are two paths leading to a hill (550 meters), adjacent to the Deir Ammar downtown, with the shrine of the prophet Gaith on top. The site dates back to Roman period and it was recently restored (thanks to “Palestine: Tales of Hospitality”). There are natural caves, cisterns and some remains of carved stone burial sites from the Byzantine period. The shrine of Sheikh Gaith is traceable to the early Ottoman period. It was presumed to be a military camp, as there is also a rectangular building (8x17 m) and a column-base next to it.

NATURAL PLACES: THE SPRINGS IN THE VALLEY

One of the most interesting activities in Deir Ammar (where your local guide will lead you), is the path along the spring and wells. You will find traces of the Roman period encompassing the town on the bottom of the valley. You will walk through Nabat Ain Samhan (between the villages of Ras Karkar and Deir Ammar), Nabi Tawfiq Mustafa, Nabih Halim, Abu Musa, Abu Aliq, Ain al-Balad, Ain al-Tineh (at the end of a rock tunnel), Ain Ghazaliat, andAin al-Shakhariq. The trail can cross the abandoned village of Nabi Anir, where you can find the ruins of a Byzantine church, and the natural spring at Ein Ayoub.

Take your time during the walk, and make sure you have tea with Ramadan Abu Kamesh, a farmer who cultivates fields of green pumpkins and olives. A talk with him will clarify the situation of the rural villages in Palestine and shed light on the issues of the settlements around Deir Ammar.

TURKISH BATH WITH COFFEE SHOP

There is a modern Turkish bath in downtown Deir Ammar. It offers relaxation and refreshment for men and women in different days of the week.

DEIR AMMAR WOMEN ASSOCIATION

The Deir Ammar Women Association, with its President Sahar Sobhi, provides high level catering for local events and for visitors. Their strong dishes include Maqlubeh and Mahshi lifet. They also provide pastries like baklava and knafeh, and they can teach the visitors how to prepare these items.

The Women Association also provides handicrafts in nearby fairs and celebrations.

? Deir Ammar Women Association is located downtown.
? Contact Sahar Sobhi +970597882513
? Email: [email protected]

Check Palestinian Gastronomy Page