المعالم الرئيسية في دير دبوان


دير دبوان القرية البالغ عدد سكانها 6000 نسمة تقع على بعد 6.4 كم شرق رام الله و 21 كم شمال القدس. وعدد أهالي دير دبوان الذين هاجروا إلى خارج البلاد يماثل عدد المقيمين في البلدة.
على مسافة 3 كيلومترات شمال غرب دير دبوان، يوجد تل عاي، وهو موقع أثري مهم للغاية يرجع تاريخه إلى العصر الكنعاني.


للمرشدين المحليين

على طول مسار الرحلة ، نوصي بزيارة أو الاتصال بالسيدة نهيا أبو خاطر (من بيالارا) للحصول على المشورة بشأن أفضل وأرخص الطرق لزيارة منطقة وسط جنوب غرب باني. جبع آي سي ، السيدة نهيا أبو خاطر: +972 (0) 599817012 البريد الإلكتروني: nehayahelo @ hotmail.com


المعالم الرئيسية في دير دبوان


خربة التل

تقع خربة التل على ارتفاع 855 م عن سطح البحر، وتبعد 3 كم إلى الشمال الغربي لبلدة دير دبوان. وقامت إحدى المدن الكنعانية الرئيسية على قمة التل. ونمت أهميتها حتى أصبحت مقر المملكة التي يبلغ عدد سكانها 12000 نسمة.
يعتبر التل الذي يرجع تاريخه إلى ما قبل العصر الكنعاني (4000 ق.م -1200 ق.م) من أهم من المواقع الأثرية في فلسطين وهو يشرف على أهم القلاع المسيطرة في لبنان وفلسطين وأجزاء من سوريا والأردن الحالية كما يعتبر من المواقع القليلة في العالم التي ماتزال تحوي بقايا من الحضارات السابقة.
لا شك بأن الموقع هو جزء من التاريخ يستحق الاكتشاف. حيث يقوم المرشد المحلي بتوضيح مخطط القصر الملكي والمعبد، بالإضافة إلى المنازل والمحلات التجارية والمقابر وأبراج الحراسة المحصنة. هناك العديد من القصص التي يمكن أن تحكى عن المملكة وبنية العائلة في القرية مع الإشارة إلى تجارب الزوار.

مقام الشيخ عمار وحديقة البيارة

تطور القوة

يحمل المقام اسم الصحابي عمار بن ياسر -أحد الصحابة المقربين من النبي محمد -الذي مر وصلى في هذه البقعة أثناء رحلته إلى سوريا. حيث تم بناء مسجد صغير في هذا المكان تخليداً لذكرى مروره من هنا. في عام 1999، قامت مجموعة من المتطوعين الشباب بتنظيم حديقة ومتنزه في هذه المنطقة. تسمى الحديقة، التي تم تجديدها لاحقاً في عام 2016، حديقة البيارة.

? العنوان: جنوب شرقي القرية. مفتوح 5 مساءً. - 2 بعد الظهر

خربة المقاطر

تقع خربة المقاطر جنوب غرب دير دبوان. وترتفع 900 متر فوق مستوى سطح البحر، مقابل تل عاي من الجهة الشمالية. ويتمتع المكان بإطلالة واسعة على المناظر الطبيعية حول القرية.

تشير البقايا إلى وجود كنيسة مسيحية بها فسيفساء والتي هُدمت فيما بعد. يُزعم أن المقاطر كانت المكان الحقيقي للمعركة التي وقعت بين الكنعانيين وبني إسرائيل. حيث اختبأ الجزء الأكبر من الجيش الإسرائيلي في وادي شيبان، بينما كان جدعون وجزء من المحاربين في أرض المعركة. ثم هاجم جدعون، ولكن عندما تدخل الجيش المختبئ من الخلف، حوصر الكنعانيون بين الجيشين مما أدى إلى هزيمتهم.

مركز لمسة أمي للفنون والتراث

"لمسة أمي" هي مبادرة أسسها الدكتور فائق عويس في عام 2017 لتمكين المرأة، وتخليداً لذكرى والدته الحبيبة التي ألهمت فنه وحبه للتطريز. يضم المشروع متحف يحتوي على عناصر تراثية ومطرزات أصلية. ولا تقتصر المعروضات في المركز الذي هو في الأصل منزل قديم تم بناؤه عام 1923، على المنتجات المصنوعة من قبل النساء فحسب، بل يظهر أيضاً تاريخ وأسلوب حياة عائلة من الطبقة العالية طوال الفترة التي شهدت الحروب.

? الموقع: وسط مدينة دير دبوان
للزيارات الاتصال بالمدير: طه: +970597323529
? البريد الإلكتروني: [email protected]

جمعية لمسة أمي النسائية

تجربة المأكولات

تتجاوز جمعية لمسة أمي النسائية، التي ترأسها صابرين طه، أعمال التطريز المعروضة في المتحف لتعرف الزوار على النساء اللواتي قمن بصنعها.
عند الطلب، يمكن للسيدات طهي الأطباق الفلسطينية ومشاركة وصفاتهن ومهاراتهن مع الزوار ليكون الجميع جزءاً من العملية.

الاتصال: صابرين طه. الجوال: 059732 3529
البريد الإلكتروني: [email protected]

وادي السيق

وادي السيق هو واد مأهول بالسكان ويبدأ من القسم الشرقي من دير دبوان (بعد عبور الطريق رقم 458) ويمتد لمسافة تزيد قليلاً عن 10 كيلومترات في الطريق باتجاه أريحا.
المشي لمسافات طويلة، الذي يمكن القيام به برفقة المرشد المحلي، هو مسيرة سهلة تمتد لأربع ساعات، على طول طريق مسطح وآمن. وإن كان يشكل تحدياً إلا أن المسار واضح.
على طول نهر السيق المطل على وادي الأردن، ستصادف/ي آثار مثيرة للاهتمام لدير روماني مع بقايا كنيسة وغرف وأعمدة من الصخر المنحوت.
المسير متاح على مدار السنة، لكننا نقترح التخطيط لها خلال فصل الربيع لمشاهدة ألوان الأزهار الرائعة. إذا كان مسيركم في الصيف، فتأكدوا من بدء المسير في الساعات الأولى من الصباح لتجنب الطقس الحار.

مسجد الكبير

المسجد الرئيسي في القرية هو الكبير. تم بنائه عام 1997 في وسط القرية. الكبير هو أحد مساجد البلدة الخمسة ، إلى جانب: أحمد بن أحمال ، المعراج ، البحري ، حنبل. جميعها حديثة وتعكس امتداد الإسلام الذي تماشى مع تطور المدينة.

? العنوان: مركز دير دبوان. مفتوح من 4 صباحًا حتى 10 مساءً.

محل فادي للحلويات

محل فادي للحلويات الذي يحتوي على مجموعة واسعة من الحلويات اللذيذة مثل الكنافة والمطبّق والكلاج والبقلاوة، هو مشروع عائلي بدأه والده في عام 1989 ومازال يواصل نجاحه.
سيسر فادي بتعليم الزوار (بناء على اتفاق مسبق) كيفية صنع بعض حلوياته النموذجية، لذلك سيكون من المفيد اللقاء به. كما أنه حريص على مشاركة خبرته التجارية المباشرة ومعرفته عن الأوضاع الاجتماعية والاقتصادية للبلدة.

الوجبات الجاهزة والسريعة

في وسط دير دبوان الكثير من المطاعم والدكاكين التي توفر العديد من الأطباق الفلسطينية الشهيرة ومنها:

  • مطعم سند

  • مطبخ الجادة

  • ٧ نيرو (كوكتيل فواكه)

  • دار خاروفة

  • مطعم الشيخ

DEIR DIBWAN AND THE POINTS OF INTEREST


DEIR DIBWAN, a village of 6,000 people, is located 6.4 km east of Ramallah and 21 km north of Jerusalem. Besides the residents who were born in the village, there are almost as many who migrated abroad.

At a distance of 3 km north west of Deir Dibwan, there is El Tel Ai’, a very important archeologic site dating back to the Canaanite period.


How to reach it

INTERPRETATION CENTRE Jaba' IC: Located in Jaba' How to get there: Once you arrive in Jabaa', all what you have to do is driving straight unhill you reach the separation wall and the only option for you is to turn left and drive up the hill. you will reach the historic center at the top of the hill where you have to park your car. First thing you will see is the headquarter of Pyalara (a youth supporting organization). From there, follow the sign which will lead you to the Interpretation Center, the guesthouse and the remaining of an ancient Roman tower


The Main Points of Interest


Local guide

Along the itinerary, we recommend visiting or contacting Mrs. Nehaya Abu Khater (from Pyalara) for advice on the best and cheapest ways to visit the Centre-South West Bani area. Jaba’ IC, Mrs. Nehaya Abu Khater: +972 (0) 599817012 ? Email: [email protected]

KHIRBET AL-TAL (ET-TEL RUINS)

Khirbet al-Tal, about 855m above sea level, is located 3 km northwest of Deir Dibwan. One of the main Canaanite cities stood on the top of the hill. Its importance grew until it became the seat of the Kingdom with a population of 12,000 people.

Al-Tal is one of the most important archaeological sites in Palestine, dating back even earlier than the Canaanite period (4,000 BC – 1200 BC). Its location oversaw dominating structures in present Lebanon, Israel, Palestine and parts of Syria and Jordan. Today, it is considered one of the few locations in the world that still has signs of the civilizations from that period.

This is definitely a fascinating part of history to explore. The local guide will show you the layout of the royal palace and temple, as well as the houses, shops, tombs, and the fortified towers for protection. There are many stories to be shared here about the kingdom and family structure in the village, with many references to the visitors’ experiences.

SHEIKH AMMAR SHRINE AND AL BAYYARA PARK

The shrine takes the name from Ammar bin Yasser – one of the beloved companions of Prophet Muhammad – who passed by and prayed in this spot during his travel to Syria. A small mosque was set up on that location in his memory. In 1999, a group of young volunteers arranged a garden and a park in this area. The park, later renovated in 2016, is called al-Bayyara Park.

? Address: On southeast of the village. Open 5 p.m. – 2 p.m

MOSQUES Al-Kabeer

The main mosque of the village is Al-Kabeer. It was built in 1997 at the center of the village. Al-Kabeer is one of the five mosques in the town, besides: Ahmad bin Ahmal, Al-Maraj, Al-Bahari, and Hanbal. All of them are recent and reflect the extension of Islam which went along with the development of the town.

? Address: At the center of Deir Dibwan. Open 4 a.m. – 10 p.m.

KHIRBET AL-MAQATIR

Khirbet al-Maqatir is located southwest of Deir Dibwan. It stands in an elevated area of 900m above sea level, opposite to Tel Ai’ in the north. The place overlooks a wide view of the landscape around the village.

The remains indicate that a Christian church with colorful mosaics was once there, later demolished. It is claimed that Al-Maqatir was the real place of the battle between the Canaanites and Israelites. The bulk of the Israeli army hid in Wadi Sheban, whereas Gideon and a part of the warriors were on the land. Then Gideon attacked, but when the hiding army intervened from the back, the Canaanites were taken between two fires and lost.

LAMSAT UMMI CENTER

Lamsat Ummi (My Mother’s Touch) is an initiative founded in 2017 by Dr. Fayeq Oweis to empower women, in memory of his beloved mother who inspired his art and love for embroidery. The project has a museum containing authentic heritage items and embroidery. It is hosted in an old house that was built in 1923. The visit not only displays women-made products but also reveals the history and lifestyle of a high-class family throughout the wars.

? Location: Downtown Deir Dibwan
For visits, call the Director: Subreen Taha: +970597323529
? Email: [email protected]

LAMSAT UMMY CENTER WOMEN SOCIETY LAMSAT UMMI

GASTRONOMY AND EXPERIENCES

The Lamsat Ummi Women Society, led by Subreen Taha, goes beyond the museum’s embroidery and introduces visitors to the women who produce them.

Upon request, the women can cook Palestinian specialties and share their recipes and skills with the visitors so that they are all part of the process.

? Location: Downtown Deir Dibwan
For visits, call the Director: Subreen Taha: +970597323529
? Email: [email protected]

WADI AL SEEQ

Wadi al-Seeq is a greatly inhabited valley that starts from the eastern part of Deir Dibwan (after crossing road no. 458) and goes on for a little over 10 km en route to Jericho.

The hiking, which can be led by the local guide, is a four-hour easy walk, along a flat and safe path. It can be challenging but is well-marked.

Along the Seeq overlooking the Jordan Valley, you can find interesting traces of a Roman monastery with remains of a church, rooms, and columns with carved rocks.

The hike can be made all year round, but we suggest planning it during spring to see the gorgeous flower colors. If you are going in the summer, make sure to start the walk in the early hours of the morning so as to avoid the heat.

FADI’S SWEET SHOP

Fadi’s pastry shop is a family business his father started in 1989 and he diligently continues. The shop has a wide range of delicious sweets such as knafeh, mutabbaq, kullaj, and baklava.

Meeting with Fadi is also worthwhile since he will be happy to teach visitors (upon agreeing on the day in advance) how to make some of his typical sweets. He is also eager to share his firsthand business experience and knowledge about the town’s socioeconomic situation.

STREET AND FAST FOOD

The center of Deir Dibwan has many small restaurants and takeout shops offering a range of typical Palestinian street food, including:

  • Sanad restaurant
  • Al Jada kitchen
  • 7 Neru fruit cocktails
  • Dar Kharoufa
  • Al-Sheikh restaurant